Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Oaksey C of E Primary School

.... we shine brighter together!


Oaksey C of E Primary School | The Street, Malmesbury, Wiltshire SN16 9TG

01666 577221


*The teachers are all very good. We are very lucky to have such keen and talented group of teachers that we can have
faith in. It really makes such a difference to my child’s experience at school.

Quote from Parent Questionnaire feedback - April 2017

'As individuals we let our 'light' shine, but we shine brighter together'

Oaksey School Staff

                                   Co Headteachers: Mrs Denise Bray & Mrs Ursula Scott

Admin and Finance Officer: Mrs Ruth Goodfield            SENDCO: Mrs Rachel Woods


Reception Class Teacher: Mrs Nicky Troughton

Year 1 and 2 Teachers: Mrs Denise Bray and Mrs Rachel Woods

Year 3 and 4 Teacher: Miss Ros Holden

Year 5 and 6 Teacher: Mr Colin MacLeod

Music Teacher: Mr Nigel Maloney

French Teacher: Mrs Elizabeth Churchill

Teaching Assistants and Lunchtime staff:

Mrs Kate Ayliffe

Mrs Sophie Hill

Miss Carol Morton

Mrs Nicky Marett

Miss Emma Waldron


Visiting Music Staff

Keyboards: Mrs Wendy Young

Woodwind: Mrs Rowena Cameron

Brass: Mr Chris Sanders

Drums: Mr Kelvin Williams

Strings: Mrs Louise Jenkins

Supply Teachers:

Mrs Mary Hodges

Mrs Claire Morris

Mrs Jo Fysh

Mrs Lizzie Landon


We are very fortunate that we are able to use the same supply staff in any of the classes. Teachers give supply staff their lesson plans so there is continuity in any teaching and as our supply staff have either been teachers in the school before or have worked with us for a long time, they know all the children. The supply staff and teachers ensure there is written or verbal handover of information to ensure continuity for the children.